Faculty and Staff

*Faculty resumes available upon request.

Administration

Dr. Wayne Porter

Headmaster

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x128

Email: wporter@tempeprep.org

Carissa Drake

Dean of Faculty

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x146

Email: cdrake@tempeprep.org

David Keating

Dean of Students | Algebra | Pre-Algebra

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x159

Email: dkeating@tempeprep.org

Dannette Gastelo

Registrar, Network Administrator

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x 101

Email: dgastelo@tempeprep.org

Department Chairs

Nancy Calahan

Middle School Humanities Department Chair | English 8

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: ncalahan@tempeprep.org

Jamie Gray

Modern Languages Department Chair | German I - IV

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jgray@tempeprep.org

Teresa Richards

Math Department Chair | Geometry | Pre-Calculus

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: trichards@tempeprep.org

Dr. David Riesbeck

Classical Languages Department Chair | Humane Letters 12 | Greek I & II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: driesbeck@tempeprep.org

Elizabeth Tobin

Science Department Chair | Advanced Biology | Earth Science

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: etobin@tempeprep.org

Jeff Veenstra

Humane Letters Department Chair | Humane Letters 12

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jveenstra@tempeprep.org

Dr. Edward Wolfe

Fine Arts Department Chair | Music 8 & 11

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: ewolfe@tempeprep.org

Website: http://tpaperformingarts.org

Staff

Dale Ashton

Facilities Director

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x144

Email: maintenance@tempeprep.org

Majesty Pautzke

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x100

Email: mpautzke@tempeprep.org

Paula Sands

Finance Assistant

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x139

Email: psands@tempeprep.org

Christina Staring

Development Director

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x102

Email: cstaring@tempeprep.org

Student Services

David Brittain

Athletic Director

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x106

Email: dbrittain@tempeprep.org

Anthony Figueroa

Special Education Director

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x104

Email: afigueroa@tempeprep.org

Jonathan Lambros

Activities Director

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x162

Email: jlambros@tempeprep.org

DeAnna Magaña

Social Behavioral Counselor / Special Student Services Director

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x137

Email: dmagana@tempeprep.org

Karin Moffitt

College Counselor

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x129

Email: kmoffitt@tempeprep.org

Faculty

Nancy Calahan

Middle School Humanities Department Chair | English 8

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: ncalahan@tempeprep.org

Nathaniel Calahan

Humane Letters 9 | Latin II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: njcalahan@tempeprep.org

Dr. Jaime Cardoso

Spanish I - IV

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jcardoso@tempeprep.org

Michael Cates

Chemistry I | Advanced Chemistry

Arizona State University : B.S. – Biomedical Engineering

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: mcates@tempeprep.org

Tracy Challis

English Language Arts - 6th

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: tchallis@tempeprep.org

Bill Edelbrock

Physics I

Arizona State University : M.A. – Education & B.A – General Science

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: wedelbrock@tempeprep.org

Tim Enloe

Latin I | Latin III

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: tenloe@tempeprep.org

Dr. Scott Evans

Humane Letters 11 & 12

Contact

Email: sevans@tempeprep.org

Caroline Fish

Humane Letters 10 | American History II

University of Cambridge : M.P. – Early Modern History | Arizona State University : B.A. – European History, Political Science, & Spanish Literature

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: cfish@tempeprep.org

Jamie Gray

Modern Languages Department Chair | German I - IV

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jgray@tempeprep.org

Jason Hansen

Humane Letters 9 | Latin II | Senior Thesis Coordinator | Faculty Representative to the Board of Directors

University of Wisconsin-Madison : M.A. – Ancient History & Classics , B.A. – History

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jhansen@tempeprep.org

Devra Heyer

Physical Science - 6th

University of Texas at Austin : B.S. – Chemistry & Biology

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: dheyer@tempeprep.org

Dr. Tom Hickernell

Calculus | Advanced Physics

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: thickernell@tempeprep.org

Cindy Horn

Math Course 2 | Pre-Algebra

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: chorn@tempeprep.org

Phoebe Hunt

Life Science

Arizona State University : B.S. – Psychology | Ottawa University : B.A. – Secondary Education Teaching Certification

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: phunt@tempeprep.org

Bruce Joshu

Biology

Arizona State University : M.A. – Secondary Education | Fort Lewis College : B.A.

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: bjoshu@tempeprep.org

David Keating

Dean of Students | Algebra | Pre-Algebra

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402 x159

Email: dkeating@tempeprep.org

Tom Kneisel

Geometry | Algebra | Pre-Algebra

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: tkneisel@tempeprep.org

Vicki Kuntzelman

Humane Letters 9 & 10

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: vkuntzelman@tempeprep.org

Iain Macdonald

American History I & II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: imacdonald@tempeprep.org

Gwen Melton

Art 8, 9 & 12 | Poetry I & II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: gmelton@tempeprep.org

Cheryl Pardini

French I - IV

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: cpardini@tempeprep.org

Teresa Richards

Math Department Chair | Geometry | Pre-Calculus

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: trichards@tempeprep.org

Dr. David Riesbeck

Classical Languages Department Chair | Humane Letters 12 | Greek I & II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: driesbeck@tempeprep.org

Dr. Olivia Salcido

Humane Letters 11 | Poetry I & II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: osalcido@tempeprep.org

Clay Sanderson

Drama 6, I & II

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: csanderson@tempeprep.org

Jason Savaglio

Art 6 & 12

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jsavaglio@tempeprep.org

Elizabeth Tobin

Science Department Chair | Advanced Biology | Earth Science

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: etobin@tempeprep.org

Jeff Veenstra

Humane Letters Department Chair | Humane Letters 12

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: jveenstra@tempeprep.org

Colleen Vorst

Social Studies - 6th

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: cvorst@tempeprep.org

Dr. Rachel Wallington

Algebra II | Pre-Calculus

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: rwallington@tempeprep.org

Aron Weiss

Humane Letters 10 | English 7

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: aweiss@tempeprep.org

Lenore Wilkison

Music 6, 7 & 10

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: lwilkison@tempeprep.org

Dr. Edward Wolfe

Fine Arts Department Chair | Music 8 & 11

Contact

Phone: 480-839-3402

Email: ewolfe@tempeprep.org

Website: http://tpaperformingarts.org