Faculty and Staff

*Faculty resumes available upon request.

Leadership

Headmaster: Dr. Wayne Porter – wporter@tempeprep.org

Dean of Faculty: Mrs. Carissa Drake – cdrake@tempeprep.org

Dean of Students: Mr. David Keating – dkeating@tempeprep.org

Administration

Registrar: Mrs. Dannette Gastelo – dgastelo@tempeprep.org

Administrative Assistant: Mrs. Sue Ashton – sashton@tempeprep.org

Registration Assistant: Mrs. Nicole Baiza – nbaiza@tempeprep.org

Bookkeeper: Mrs. Paula Sands – psands@tempeprep.org

Athletic Director: Mr. David Brittain – dbrittain@tempeprep.org

Activities Director: Mr. Jonathan Lambros – jlambros@tempeprep.org

Community Development Director: Mrs. Christina Staring – cstaring@tempeprep.org

Facilities Director: Mr. Dale Ashton – dashton@tempeprep.org

 

Student Services

Social/Behavioral Counselor: Mrs. DeAnna Magana – dmagana@tempeprep.org

Special Education Director: Mr. Anthony Figueroa – afigueroa@tempeprep.org

College Counselor: Mrs. Karin Moffit – kmoffitt@tempeprep.org

Department Chairs

Humanities-Social Studies:  Mr. Jeffrey Veenstra (jveenstra@tempepre.org)

Science: Ms. Elizabeth Tobin (etobin@tempeprep.org)

Middle School Humanities: Mrs. Nancy Calahan (ncalahan@tempeprep.org)

Foreign Languages:  Mr. Jamison Gray (jgray@tempeprep.org)

Math: Dr. Wayne Porter (wporter@tempeprep.org)

Fine Arts: Dr. Ed Wolfe (ewolfe@tempeprep.org)

Faculty

Ms. Lacy Buck (lbuck@tempepre.org): Chemistry 10/12; Pre Algebra 7

Mrs. Nancy Calahan (ncalahan@tempeprep.org): English 8/7

Mr. Nate Calahan (njcalahan@tempeprep.org): Latin 8; Humane Letters 9

Mr. Jaime Cardoso (jcardoso@tempepre.org): Spanish 9/10/11/12

Ms. Tracy Challis (tchallis@tempeprep.org): English 6

Mr. William Edelbrock (wedelbrock@tempeprep.org): Physics 11

Mr. Tim Enloe (tenloe@tempeprep.org): Latin 7/9

Mr. Scott Evans (sevans@tempeprep.org): Humane Letters 11

Ms. Caroline Fish (cfish@tempeprep.org): Humane Letters 10; History 8

Mr. Jamison Gray (jgray@tempeprep.org): German 9/10/11/12

Mr. Jason Hansen (jhansen@tempeprep.org): Humane Letters 9; Latin 8/10

Ms. Devra Heyer (dheyer@tempeprep.org): Science 6

Dr. Tom Hickernell (thickernell@tempeprep.org): Physics 12; Calculus 12

Ms. Cindy Horn (chorn@tempeprep.org): Pre-Algebra 7; Math 6

Ms. Phoebe Hunt (phunt@tempeprep.org): Life Science 7

Mr. Bruce Joshu (bjoshu@tempeprep.org): Biology 9

Mr. Dave Keating (dkeating@tempeprep.org): Algebra 8; Pre-Algebra 7

Mr. Tom Kneisel (tkneisel@tempeprep.org): Algebra 8; Geometry 9

Ms. Vicki Kuntzelman (vkuntzelman@tempeprep.org): Humane Letters 9/10

Mr. Iain MacDonald (imacdonald@tempeprep.org): History 7/8

Ms. Gwen Melton (gmelton@tempeprep.org): Art 8/9/12; Poetry 10 

Ms. Cheryl Pardini (cpardini@tempeprep.org): French 9/10/11/12

Ms. Teresa Richards (trichards@tempeprep.org): Geometry 9: Pre-Calculus 11

Mr. David Riesbeck (driesbeck@tempeprep.org): Greek 11/12; Humane Letters 12

Ms. Olivia Salcido (osalcido@tempeprep.org): Poetry 9/10; Humane Letters 11

Mr. Clay Sanderson (csanderson@tempeprep.org): Drama 6/11/12

Mr. Jason Savaglio (jsavaglio@tempeprep.org): Art 6/7/12

Dr. Liz Tobin (ltobin@tempeprep.org): Earth Science 8; Biology 12

Mr. Jeff Veenstra (jveenstra@tempeprep.org): Humane Letters 12

Ms. Colleen Vorst (cvorst@tempeprep.org): History 6

Ms. Rachel Wallington (rwallington@tempeprep.org): Alegra 10; Pre-Calculus 11

Mr. Aron Weiss (aweiss@tempeprep.org): Humane Letters 10; English 7

Mrs. Lenore Wilkison (lwilkison@tempeprep.org): Music 6/7/10

Dr. Ed Wolfe (ewolfe@tempeprep.org): Music 8/11